Holiday Schedule

When your scheduled Solid Waste collection day falls on or after a holiday, collection will be one day later than normal. Recycling and Yard Waste (YW) routes do not usually adhere to the Solid Waste (SW) Collection Holiday Schedule. We are usually able to catch up our Routes for Recycling and YW Collection prior to SW Collection since Recycling routes are only ran 3 days a week and with less people participating regularly, as they do in SW collection. We recommend for you to put out your Recyclables and/or YW out on the usual collection day unless your day is on the actual holiday. If on the actual holiday, we will be one day late.

Martin Luther King Day - Observed on January 21, 2019

Normal Collection Day Temporary Collection Day
Monday (1/21/19) Tuesday (1/22/19)
Tuesday (1/22/19) Wednesday (1/23/19)
Wednesday (1/23/19) Thursday (1/24/19)
Friday (1/25/19) No Change

Presidents Day - Observed February 18, 2019

Normal Collection Day Temporary Collection Day
Monday (2/18/19) Tuesday (2/19/19)
Tuesday (2/19/19) Wednesday (2/20/19)
Wednesday (2/20/19) Thursday (2/21/19)
Friday (2/22/19) No Change

Memorial Day - Observed on May 27, 2019

Normal Collection Day Temporary Collection Day
Monday (5/27/19) Tuesday (5/28/19)
Tuesday (5/28/19) Wednesday (5/29/19)
Wednesday (5/29/19) Thursday (5/30/19)
Friday (5/31/19) No Change

Independence Day - Observed on July 4, 2019

Normal Collection Day Temporary Collection Day
Thursday (7/4/19) No collection on Thursday
Friday (7/5/19) No Change

Labor Day - Observed on September 2, 2019

Normal Collection Day Temporary Collection Day
Monday (9/2/19) Tuesday (9/3/19)
Tuesday (9/3/19) Wednesday (9/4/19)
Wednesday (9/4/19) Thursday (9/5/19)
Friday (9/6/19) No Change

Veterans Day - Observed on November 11, 2019

Normal Collection Day Temporary Collection Day
Monday (11/11/19) Tuesday (11/12/19)
Tuesday (11/12/19) Wednesday (11/13/19)
Wednesday (11/13/19) Thursday (11/14/19)
Friday (11/15/19) No Change

Thanksgiving - Observed on November 28 & 29, 2019

Normal Collection Day
Temporary Collection Day
Friday (11/29/19) Monday (12/2/19)
Monday (12/2/19) Tuesday (12/3/19)
Tuesday (12/3/19) Wednesday (12/4/19)
Wednesday (12/4/19) 
Thursday (12/5/19)
Friday (12/06/19) No Change

Christmas - Observed on December 24 & 25, 2019

Normal Collection Day Temporary Collection Day
Tuesday (12/24/19) Thursday (12/26/19)
Wednesday (12/25/19) Friday (12/27/19)
Friday (12/27/19) Saturday (12/28/19)